When the Tank’s Not Crashing, Something Else Is

I don’t have any awesome new aquarium photos (coming soon, however, as I just got some more plants in today), but I did want to report some parameters.

Yesterday (April 21):

  • Ammonia 1.5 ppm
  • Nitrite 1 ppm
  • Nitrate just more than 0 ppm
  • pH 7.6

Added 20-30 drops of ammonia.

 

Today (April 22):

  • Ammonia 1 ppm
  • Nitrite 2-5 ppm (I can’t tell the difference on the color chart)
  • Nitrate approaching 5 ppm, but not there yet
  • pH 7.6

Added 20-30 drops of ammonia.

Moving along! I’ll post pictures once the new plants are all installed. I think they’re going to add a lot to the tank.

In non-fish news, I grabbed a photo of the now-3-days-old baby birds!

img_0545

In more non-fish news, now that the tank’s pH crash has resolved, I got into a real crash, which was terrifying and the end of my poor Mazda. I did not want to have to shop for a new car any time soon, but I guess that just got put on my to-do list.

img_0543

Leave a Reply

